FIA confirms 20 race F1 schedule for 2015

The FIA World Motor Sport Council has now issued an official 2015 schedule that as expected includes 20 races, with the Mexico GP the only addition to this year’s calendar.

Changes to a preliminary schedule that had been circulating include Austin now running before Mexico, and Japan being moved forward to run back-to-back with Singapore, leaving Russia as a stand alone event.

As mentioned here previously there will be anxious faces at COTA given that many Mexican fans who have been travelling to the USA may now focus on their home race.

2015 FIA F1 World Championship

March 15: Australia
March 29: Malaysia
April 5: Bahrain
April 19: China
May 10: Spain
May 24: Monaco
June 7: Canada
June 21: Austria
July 5: GB
July 19: Germany (Nurburgring)
July 26: Hungary
August 23: Belgium
September 6: Italy
September 20: Singapore
September 27: Japan
October 11: Russia
October 25: USA
November 1: Mexico
November 15: Brazil
November 29: Abu Dhabi

Leave a comment

Filed under F1 News, Grand Prix News

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s