Provisional Korean GP date added to 21-race F1 schedule

The FIA World Motor Sport Council has now issued an official 2015 F1 calendar featuring 21 races.

Korea has now returned with a provisional May date, although it remains to be seen whether the intention is to run at the venue used until 2013 or a new street track, which has been mooted.

The dates of the Chinese and Bahrain races have also been changed, and they now run back to back. Previously Bahrain was twinned with Malaysia.

2015 FIA F1 World Championship

March 15: Australia
March 29: Malaysia
April 12: China
April 19: Bahrain
May 3: Korea (TBC)
May 10: Spain
May 24: Monaco
June 7: Canada
June 21: Austria
July 5: GB
July 19: Germany (Nurburgring)
July 26: Hungary
August 23: Belgium
September 6: Italy
September 20: Singapore
September 27: Japan
October 11: Russia
October 25: USA
November 1: Mexico
November 15: Brazil
November 29: Abu Dhabi

Leave a comment

Filed under F1, F1 News, Grand Prix News

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s